your intestines smell of an ignited elevator shaft

mod | retro | sign | rings | profile | notes | toothpaste | design | vagabonds | host

<<2003-08-20 12:33 a.m.>>
this is the coastal town that they forgot to bomb

i hate birthdays

i usually like going on vacation, so why was i homesick after being gone for only 12 hours?

we arrived, and when i say we i mean my mother and her friend marilyn, at around 6 thursday night and once i turned on the news and saw the images of people walking home in the city and towns cloaked in darkness i wanted to be there, curled up in my bed with a flashlight surrounded by candles reading a book. instead i was in a magnificent house full of antiques and black and white tv's and about 15 phones that rang sporadically. i should really work on taking what i can get. i tried to call my dad and stepmom to see how much fun they were having in the dark, but since we're in the middle of moving they turned off the phone and never told me the new number. love you too

friday was my birthday. i spent it at the beach surfing and inflicting myself with horrible tan-line part 1. my sister called me from the new house and made me talk to my dad. he did not wish me happy birthday. he did not even acknowledge my birth. he spent 5 minutes talking about paint and finances for the new house. that night as i lied in bed wondering why he is so good at making me miserable i realized i don't want to hate him, it's a waste of energy. but he really leaves me no other option

on monday marilyn wanted to get lobster, but i refused. we got to george's fish market and i walked over to where they kept the lovely crustaceons and one of them crawled over to me and waved his bound claws in the air as if to say "help me!" i named him olivier and told him i would do my best to free him, but the man behind the cash register was watching me and i had to leave him there. i wonder if he has been eaten yet

photos

my baby

all of these people were assholes

i wanted to steal a piece of this wallpaper from the bathroom

edward gorey's house

he had gargantuan feet

did you get a lovely present for your birthday? not as lovely as this

mom did not let me buy patrick...

<<|>>